We have an updated Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions and other policies on the site. Please review all of them using the links in the footer.

Welcome Forum The Drag Strip Would you buy a GM or Chrysler right now?

• Creator
    Topic
    GTO Man

If you were looking to buy a new car would you consider buying a GM or Chrysler vehicle? Would the fact that they have taken government money influence your decision?

Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 26 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    mr_skeets
    Participant

If I were in the market for a new car it’s hard to say for sure. I’ve been buying Fords for the ten years and that not because I think that they are the best. I have my reasons and some may think it’s stupid. But back to the question would I or wouldn’t. If GM had something that I really liked I more than likely would. I know that they build a good product and with the ones that I have bought years ago I never had any trouble. Where I work GM’s are the only thing we buy. Like I said they build good products and never had trouble before. Now would I buy a Chrysler. I don’t think so and it’s not because I don’t think they build junk. Because I don’t think that they do. I’m afraid that they we be the ones that might die. I mean that if any may not survive I’m afraid they may not. I know look back and they did a great job and pulled themselves back from going under in the 80’s. But lets all remember who was running the show back then. Lee Iacocca was an automobile man. He’s the father of the Mustang. Now look who is runnig Chrysler. Not saying that one man is the problem but it’s an investment group. Investment groups are more worried about the bottom line and that’s it.