Welcome Forum Car Shows Weaver Auto Parts Autofest

• Creator
    Topic
    Gunner
    Participant

I’m not a promoter and I don’t have a financial interest in this show, but if you’re going to this show, and looking to save a few dollars, discount tickets are now available at any Weaver Auto Parts store for $12.00. Admission at the event is $15.00

Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    moparkid25
    Participant

Is this the show they had at the Alliant Energy Center last year?

Amigo2k

yes … about 20 cars … and 4 vendors … 75% of the cars are the same ones you see at all the local shows …

jonmandude
    Participant

Hate to say it, but maybe 76% of the cars are the same ones you see locally. I got a call last night that someone backed out and the spot is paid for. I was asked if I wanted it. I figure..what the heck, could be a hoot to be in an indoor show

GTO Man

Looks like a good weekend to take in an indoor show. Nice to see a Madison based event, we don’t have enough of them.

jonmandude
    Participant

A little preview for y’all. I was in at about 1:00 to set up.
    IMG_20150327_150840022_zpskarqjizv.jpg

IMG_20150327_150701266_HDR_zpshn6knrmk.jpg

I could spend DAYS looking at this car. Oh my GOD. The details….the details
    IMG_20150327_150317177_zpsvkyxnhnb.jpg

IMG_20150327_145056389_HDR_zpsnp14zx9j.jpg

circletrack
    Participant

Great crowd today, I think they should be pleased! Recoil is great to look at, just when you thought you’ve seen everything – something new catches your eye

jonmandude
    Participant

I think I could spend a month non-stop and still find something on that car.

That 59 Impala is pretty spectacular too

jonmandude
    Participant